Fall Sports Information

Fall sports practices for the high school will begin Monday, August 10, and middle school Monday August 17.  This includes cheerleading, football, softball, volleyball and cross country.  To begin practice, athletes will need a physical on file.  Physicals are good for two years, so if your student had a physical last year it will be good for this season.  If they did not get a physical last year, they will need one before they will be allowed to practice.  All athletes will need to complete a pre participation form before they are allowed to practice. This form includes proof of insurance as well as some medical questions.  These forms can be found on thuderbirdproud.com under the forms tab.  You can also find fall sports schedules on this website as well.  

If students are running a temperature or not feeling well we ask they contact their coach and stay home from practice. Before practices, athletes will be required to answer questions and use hand sanitizer.  We also ask students to bring their own water bottles for use during practice.  Coaches will review proper protocols to follow during practices.  

There will be a parent meeting on Friday August 14 at 6:30pm for all middle school and high school parents that have a student participating in any sport this season.  We will have the meeting outside in the football stadium to allow for social distancing.  If you have questions before then you can contact the Activities Director at koneal@nc.k12.mo.us

If you have questions about a specific sport, please contact the head coach:

Cheer –

High School Rachel Siegel  rsiegel@nc.k12.mo.us  

Middle School Kendra Moyle  kmoyle@nc.k12.mo.us

Football –

High School  Don Boulware  dboulware@nc.k12.mo.us

Middle School  8th Matt Miller  mmiller@nc.k12.mo.us, 7th Tim Turlington  tturlington@nc.k12.mo.us

Softball –

High School  Mariah McKee  mmckee@nc.k12.mo.us

Middle School Kelli Swearingen  kswearingen@nc.k12.mo.us

Volleyball –

Paulette Eichman  peichman@nc.k12.mo.us

Cross Country –

Chad Craghead  ccraghead@nc.k12.mo.us

We are looking forward to getting this fall season started.  If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact the Activities Director Kevin O’Neal (koneal@nc.k12.mo.us)  

We are THUNDERBIRD PROUD!!!

NCHS Welcomes New Assistant Principal!

Please help us welcome Mr. Lance Foulk, NCHS’s new Assistant Principal. Mr. Foulk worked for 20 years in the Camdenton School District where he taught physical education, health, and history. He loved coaching football and track and was named Dean of Students. Last year, Mr. Foulk was the principal in a Pre-K thru high school in the Stoutland R-II School District. He and his wife, Jaimie, have been happily married for 28 years and both are very proud of their two grown daughters. Mr. Foulk is excited to become a Thunderbird, and we are extremely excited to have him join the NCHS Thunderbird family!